i need coilovers for front and rear ware can i buy them

stroked97

Reaction score
ware can i go to buy coilovers for my stang i need them badly ?? any help

mikey94gt

Reaction score
Good stuff= Griggs Racing, Maximum Motorsports, Agent 47, QA1, Eibach, etc.

Okay stuff= UPR, EBay specials, the like.

atrainsgt

Reaction score
I'm not an engineer YET, but to me if the top road racers aren't using them there is a reason. M&M and Griggs cars do very well. Something I overlooked is that the OP didn't specify want he wants them for. When I hear coil overs *I* think road racing. Now for drag racing I don't think it matters. The coil overs aren't subjected to as much force, and not as much is asked of them. Most of them work fine for drag racing. A lot of people are even happy with UPR.

ReplicaR

Reaction score
Need more info for the OP. If he is not planning on open track, Eibachs will do just fine. Also Agent47 does not make coilovers for strut type suspension.

mikey94gt

Reaction score
ReplicaR said:
Need more info for the OP. If he is not planning on open track, Eibachs will do just fine. Also Agent47 does not make coilovers for strut type suspension.

I didnt know that. maybe they havent added them to their lineup for a reason? Guess its time to call them and ask.

ReplicaR

Reaction score
Since they make SLA for mustangs, they could really care less about Mcperson strut. Their SLA is a very good system, and I know a few people that run them, and have nothing but good things to say about the front grip. Even AIX champ Ernesto Roco switched over from Griggs to Agent47 this year.

mikey94gt

Reaction score
yup, SLA is the cats meow, the kings sh#t, etc. I love the SLA and the way it is designed, but it isnt cost effective for a fun track toy like mine right now. Besides, MM and Griggs both carry strut parts, but I guess its because they started with the strut systems and went SLA.

I didnt know Roco switched over!!! hes been with Griggs for years.

Jetsetter