Clunking sound from the front end of my GT

BullitSN95

Reaction score
Hey guys..So i got this problem.. it basically sounds like a bad strut mount on both sides of the front..I hit bumps i hear it.. its almost like something is loose in the front... I almost sounds like its coming from the cowl panel.. But sound can travel.. The car has under 4k on the eibach springs/KYB strut combo... the car came with HPR Caster / Camber plates on it.. everything seems tight but this noise wont go away... Any Ideas???

Slykin

Reaction score
Well.. if I was a good mechanic i'd tell you something useful. My only suggestion is duct tape, some DW-40 and a hammer. You can't go wrong with the three universal tools haha.

bwu04

Reaction score
I am having the same issue on my 04 MACH 1. I just bought it week and half ago and it sounds like everything is going to fall out from under the front end when on rough road. Out on highway it is good and no sounds. The car has been lowered and i honestly have no ideal what or how it was done. I am now attempting to contact the original owner ( bought the MACH thru Lexus dealer, it was traded in) to see what was done. The car sure handles really good but i don't want to damage anything either, i really like this car. I have just got to the Mustabg cars , my recent toys have all been Ford Lightnings ( had 3 in all ) . If you happen to find out anything, by all means share the information.

GDTrumbo

Reaction score
I have heard noise complaints after a new set of more inexpensive CC plates were installed. Usually it's an installation issue at the strut/CC plate connection rather than at the connection of the CC plate to the chassis. I know things are seemingly tight everywhere but it is deceiving, as there is a bit of pressure where the strut connects to the CC plate.