Anyone running bilstein shocks/struts or "c" ford lowering springs?

BYEBYE2U

Reaction score
Hey everyone,i'm sorry to post all the questions but i'm still learning and you don't know till you ask so please bare with me and my questions LOL! does anyone run a set of bilstein shocks and struts? the 95 I just got has a fairly new set with "C" ford lowering springs and the ride is rough! i mean feel every bump rough and I can't deal with it.i've never used any of these shocks/struts and i'm wanting to know if this is just how they are or could it be my springs? I weigh 200 pounds and when I hit a bump I literly raise off the seat on a few of them about 1/4 -1/2 inch it feels like LOL! i've gotta do something different. thanks guys for the input and does these run in a 70/30 or 90/10 style like lakewoods do? thanks

MustangChris

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
i have BILs on my 96. got them for $100.00 used off SVTPerformance. they ride pretty good from what i could tell on my test drive.

OP
OP
BYEBYE2U

BYEBYE2U

Reaction score
man,my car rides rough and i'm unsure what the source is forsure but i'd like to find it.you can even push on the front fender and the car has a "bounce back" feel to it but not like a set of bad struts would do. i've never had a mustang ride this way,even with cut coil springs. thanks for the input

Steven

Legend
Reaction score
Did you change your bumpstop? If you didn't that's probably your issue. It's riding on the bumpstop.

MustangChris

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
if you get BILs you have to remove the external bumpstops, they have ones internally.

anyways, you can replace your pinion snubber for $20.00 and 10 minutes of time. that might make an easy fix, if bottoming out is your problem...

springs may take a few a little while to settle. be sure to use spring isolators, OEM rubber is best for "ride quality"

OP
OP
BYEBYE2U

BYEBYE2U

Reaction score