adjustable shocks?

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
So I have decided to go ahead and get the road/track box from M&M. I have heard that the ride can be a bit rough and my worst fear of dropping that much cash into it to get a great handling car that the stiff ride beats the hell outta me. I would like to have nice handling car that would give me some options for tuning the ride quality so that I can comprimise between the two or adjust it nice and hard for a track session. I am a complete newb to suspensions. but it seems to me the best way to do this is with adjustable shocks? Is there a better way? If not I am just wondering what you would recomend and why? I would hope that they would be adjustable in a way that would not make it too hard to adjust but I am sure that different brands do different things. Is there any specific shock that would be recomended or that anone here has exp with? Thanks in advance.

Shifty Powers

Reaction score
how come you didn't call and ask MM on the phone? Or haven't you ordered yet? If not I suggest calling and talking to them. They are very helpful.

Either way.. Ide say wait and see what you think of the ride when the setup is on the car.

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Reaction score
I'd probably go with something they recommend, it's possible the springs are too stiff for some of the aftermarket struts.

OP
OP
ttocs

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
I would just build your own set up .. Why pay so much money for that crap ??

go on Corral.net and start buying parts

Thats funny - "that crap"

I could say the same thing about your blower build, why go with the trickflow and the vortech crap when you could have found an eaton and some gt40p's and saved all that cash?