Ebay catback....

Magic

Reaction score

Steven

Legend
Reaction score
No idea, looks like a borla system as you said. The one thing you could do for sure is if you don't like the sound, pull the mufflers out and throw in some magnaflow stainlesses.

19mustang95

Legend
Reaction score
those tips look like crap, and with all the slip fit connections, i bet it leaks like crazy...

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Reaction score
That definitely looks like Borla, the muffler shape and tips both match. I wouldn't worry too much about it leaking, all of our exhausts are either clamp or slip fit like that... i'm no exhaust expert though. Man those tips look like balls though.

BigTang

Reaction score
thats a seriously clean looking system. how much is shipping? probably offsets the decent price.
I bought a Tsudo catback from ebay for my civic a few years ago and it was probably the best sounding fart cannon out there and it was nothing more than a chinese knock off of a better company

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Reaction score
BigTang said:
thats a seriously clean looking system. how much is shipping? probably offsets the decent price.

FREE shipping. seems like a good price for a fully stainless polished exhaust.

vermilion

Legend
Reaction score
a buddy of mine has the c.a.m. longtubes from ebay and its really nice.

Paul

Legend
Reaction score
That looks almost identical to the Borla setup I had on one of my cars a few years back. Let us know what the fit and finish is like when you install it.

Paul.

vermilion

Legend
Reaction score
hell flowmaster cat backs are about that same price. but for stainless its not a bad deal i think.

Jrgunn5150

Post Whore
Reaction score
Do the Borla catbacks come in nearly one piece? From the H-pipe connection, to halfway up the axle kickup is one piece on that thing, seems like it might be awkward to install.

I'd still try it though, if nothing else, you get a nice stainless catback to weld the muffs of your choice into.

OP
OP
Magic

Magic