1994 Mustang GT - 'EVIL5OH' Build

RICE ETR

Reaction score
Little bit of the back story before I get into the build. Since I was 15/16 I had a huge crush on Fox 5.0's and 94/95's. I worked at a gas station during high school and subsequently could not afford what was then "my dream car". Fast forward a few years to college days, I seemed to put the Mustang fantasy on the back burner. I toyed around with a lot of cars and seemed to burn through them every 8-18 months ( Spec V, SRT-4, Lancer, Lancer Ralliart Turbo, Jeeps, Audi TT to name a few). I do not know what it is, but I feel the need to own every car in the world!

I graduated college in 2009 and started my job, last october I was offered a promotion to manage a location 6 hrs west of where my wife and I lived. The opportunity was good, we have no kids and nothing holding us back so I accepted. We knew no one here, not a sole! I needed something to keep me busy, I know virtually nothing about mechanics as I regretfully relied way too much on friends to do most of my work as side jobs. I sold my Audi TT in Feb '14 to build a garage, well what good is a garage without a toy to wrench in!? So I began my hunt online on local classifieds to find a 87-95 Mustang, ideally I was after a 87-93 notchback 5.0. Nothing was really in my budget of $3,000. After nearly 4 weeks my 1994 Mustang GT was listed, 2 1/2 drive away though. This was going to be tough to convince my wife that I want to take $3,000 of our money to buy a 20 year old car and I need you to drive me 2 1/2 away (each way) to pick it up lol, we ended up settling, she agreed for me to buy it, but she wasn't going down there! I offered the seller his asking price if he'd deliver it, I purchased it sight unseen.