1998 408w street/strip build

Discussion in 'Build Ups & Projects' started by Bluestreak08, Jan 25, 2015.

1. Bluestreak08

Bluestreak08 New Member

Im new to the sn95 forum but needing some help on little things building my 98 gt I've built 2 little street hotrods before but this is the first stang. Motor and tranny are done 408 and c-4 combo just looking for some cool mods to do while the car is in the shop.

2. cameron57

cameron57 Active Member

Carb or fuel injected

3. Bluestreak08

Bluestreak08 New Member

Its carbed a 750 Holley dp.

4. GMSMOKR

GMSMOKR Well-Known Member

Hey Bluestreak, glad you could join us...Welcome :thumbsup:

5. Bluestreak08

Bluestreak08 New Member

I've read on this forum an many others finding ideas so I jus joined one get in on the action. Any of y'all got any ideas on some good looking radiator hoses? The engine bay is pretty slick being painted with polished an anodized stuff but the ole black horses just aren't goin to cut it

6. lwarrior1016

lwarrior1016 Moderator Staff SN95 Supporter

OK, so you have been here for a little while now (a few hours from what i see) and you are bragging about this monster of a 98. I think its about time we get some pictures so we can all share the goodness of this build.

On a real not though, you will enjoy the time you spend here. Lots of good people and a lot of knowledge floating around. Not to mention, some really sick builds that I am sure will give you some new ideas.

7. Bluestreak08

Bluestreak08 New Member

I aint ain't tryin to brag all on it it's nothin really that special I jus like stuff to look clean an neat an I don't make all the money in the world so me n my buddy jus building what we can and like polishing an painting the rest. I want to get some pics onto this thread if I ever figure out how to!! I've taken a lot. And that's why I'm here man to get some cool ideas

8. lwarrior1016