94-98 Dash Clock on 99-04 Dash????

Discussion in 'Exterior and Interior' started by Deceptive GT, Aug 8, 2015.

  1. Deceptive GT

    Deceptive GT Active Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    61
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Anyone ever put a dash clock pod from the 94-98 on the 99-04 dash? I am doing an interior swap in my 96 Cobra and was wanting to use the dash clock pod for a display for my E85 content analyzer.
     
  2. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,443
    Likes Received:
    2,464
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    its a little harder then just slapping it on there since it does set down in the dash a little but with some effort it could work
     
  3. 07GtS197

    07GtS197 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,391
    Likes Received:
    187
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2015
    Location:
    Naples, Fl
    You could always get a gauge pod to go there. I figure thatd be the easier and more cost effective thing to do.
     
  4. lutter94

    lutter94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    133
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota/Iowa
    94-97* dash clock :) :)
     
  5. Justang

    Justang Active Member

    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    18
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    1001110111
    The dash gauge pod does not have a particular mount point. It kinda just holds on to the edges of the cutout in the dash. That's how I remember it anyway...someone correct me if I'm wrong. The dash clock has those mounting clips, which I would think are not found in the newer dashes since they didn't have the clocks.
     
  6. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,443
    Likes Received:
    2,464
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    there are two clips on the bottom that hold it in. Willing to bet if you cut through the dash the spot for the clips to snap into are still in the underdash as I doubt they changed the design of the underdash. but like I said above the top of the dash has a hole the size of the whole pod and it would probably be hard to cut that hole perfectly for it to set inside of.