96 gt and delta chip

bigredball90

Reaction score
I am getting a 96 mustang gt that is bone stock and wanted to do a couple of things to it while I am paying it off first would be cold air intake and exhaust and then 4.10s. I have been looking at getting long tube hooker headers and a single chamber muffler from flowmaster without cats any ideas how this would work out? I have had two previous mustangs both 91s so I am kinda new to the 4.6s. I had heard that when you change the exhaust out that the 02 senser would be messed up but not to sure. I want to get a delta chip from diablo sports and was wondering if that would fix the problems and if I could tune it from there. The car runs only on premuim gas if that helps. O and i feel kinda stupid but what is this PI and Non PI thing I see everwhere? and the 56k warning I see on lots of sn-95 forums??
Thanks,
Luke

DropTopPony

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Screw Diablo, go with a SCT tune, much bigger network and IMO a better product.

www.sctflash.com

and yes just about everything on these newer cars (4.6) is done in the tune...like turning off O2 sensors, EGR delete, Recalibrating for larger injectors and so on.

OP
OP
B

bigredball90

Reaction score
ok what programmer would you suggest or is there anyone with experienced with sct?

DropTopPony

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
I suggest a Dyno Tune by a Pro not just a mail order tune...

You can get the SCT XCAL2 handheld tuner to give yourself some flexability with changing small things yourself or you can go with a switch chip to have more then 1 tune that can be switched between on the fly...like an N/A Tune and a Nitrous tune.

Where do you live? Maybe we can suggest a good place for you to get a tune.

GaryG

Reaction score
DropTopPony said:
I suggest a Dyno Tune by a Pro not just a mail order tune...