98' cobra 160mph gauges into my 98' v6?

Discussion in '94-04 - V6 Specific' started by i_drive_stangs, May 17, 2007.

  1. i_drive_stangs

    i_drive_stangs New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    i want to know how and if i can swap these gauges out and how to do it.

    thanks,
    sean
     
  2. 96blackstang

    96blackstang New Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    I always wondered about that too...I love cobra gauges
     
  3. scarface

    scarface Guest

    pull one gauge out and put in the other? Mileage will be different though.
     
  4. i_drive_stangs

    i_drive_stangs New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    why? i cant change the mileage manually? you gotta be able to.
     
  5. justinschmidt1

    justinschmidt1 Legend

    Messages:
    10,667
    Likes Received:
    425
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    hmm..well I dont think your car will go 160......j/k...but um it seems like you would have to calibrate the computer to that gauge though
     
  6. 19mustang95

    19mustang95 Legend

    Messages:
    6,137
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    it will cost an arm and a leg to get Ford to reprogram the computer so that the speedometer will read correctly.
     
  7. Goindeafonmtx

    Goindeafonmtx Active Member

    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Like DFG said, Ford has to reprogram the computer. And the mileage can be adjusted.
     
  8. white98stang

    white98stang Active Member

    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    its not worth the trouble just get some white face v6 guages