98 GT suspension adjustment frustrations

Jakespeeds

Reaction score
I have a 98 GT that is confusing and frustrating me quite a bit. I am new to the later model cars so I thought I would put my problem here to see if I was just missing something obvious.

The car:
Front
Koni yellows all the way around one click off the lightest settings
Steeda coilover conversion with 175 lb. springs.
Steeda camber plates
Steeda front sway bar kit
Racecraft Drop spindles
Racecraft lower control arms

Rear
Steeda adjustable upper control arms
Steeda billet adjustable lower control arms
Steeda GT coils
Steeda rear sway bar

So the car is on the ground and I cannot get it to even up left to right within half an inch. Even worse the left front I have the coilover adjusted almost all the way up and the right front is probably 3/4" from the top. But the left side will not go higher and its a bit lower than I would like. The right front won't go lower and its a bit higher than I would like. The rear is a bit similar.

I have disconnected the sway bars to try and take them out of the equation and it seems to make no difference. Anyone have any suggestions about what I might be missing. There is no way the car will handle correctly with this unbalanced of a loading. The car has never been even in a fender bender.

Jake

mcglsr2

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
1) I'm not familiar with the Steeda camber/caster plates - I use MM ones and they have these spacers that you use on the top and bottom of the strut shaft where it bolts to the plate. Does the Steeda one have the same thing, and if so, did you use an equivalent number and positions of spacers on both sides?

2) What bushings are on the front lower control arms? Are they rubber like stock, poly, delrin, something else?

OP
OP
Jakespeeds

Jakespeeds

Reaction score