Change of careers...

PinkieT

Reaction score
I worked as an insurance company safety/loss prevention field rep and manager for over 30 years, took early retirement last spring. I was getting bored and missing people contact, so applied for a few part time jobs. Wanted to do something totally different. Got a contingent job offer today from a nearby chain auto parts store, one I have been going to for over ten years. Three days a week doing commercial deliveries, stock, fill in counter sales. Manager is a great guy, and has had a few Fox bodies. Pay isn't great, but I really don't care. 20% parts discount!

g36 monkey

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Most people do this, just something to keep you occupied, a little extra dough. It also keeps you sharp. The discount is worth it too haha!

Tillerman77

Reaction score
I worked as an insurance company safety/loss prevention field rep and manager for over 30 years, took early retirement last spring. I was getting bored and missing people contact, so applied for a few part time jobs. Wanted to do something totally different. Got a contingent job offer today from a nearby chain auto parts store, one I have been going to for over ten years. Three days a week doing commercial deliveries, stock, fill in counter sales. Manager is a great guy, and has had a few Fox bodies. Pay isn't great, but I really don't care. 20% parts discount!
PinkieT - let us know how you like it after working there a while. I am within a couple years of retirement myself and would desire to do some PT work then.

01yellercobra

Reaction score
You sound like my grandparents. They retired for a couple years then went back to work. I think they did another 10 years and then retired for real.

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
seriously people sitting around all day with nothing to do sounds AMAZING when your always busy. When you get there it quickly becomes a "grass is greener" type of situation. Plan accordingly....

OP
OP
PinkieT

PinkieT