Dash issues

Discussion in 'Electrical & Stereo' started by cameron57, Aug 6, 2014.

  1. cameron57

    cameron57 Active Member

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Hey guys i pulled my dash recently and can not get everything working. I am trying to figure out what some of these things i do not have plugged in go to. My current issue is my gauge cluster is not completely working. Here are the plug ins i can not find the other have to.

    Thanks,
    Cameron[​IMG][​IMG]
     
  2. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,445
    Likes Received:
    2,465
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    pretty sure those go to the mach amps. Have you checked fuses?
     
  3. cameron57

    cameron57 Active Member

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    No i havent. I pull the cluster its all hooked up. The only thing i removed is the box in the center it was the air bag box? The wiring on my car is a cluster f$%&. The previous owner did some thing that make absoultly no sense. Like cutting wires and twisting them back together. Would that box make the cluster not wor?
     
  4. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,445
    Likes Received:
    2,465
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    There are also supposed to be some yellow ground wires that go from the trans tunnel to the dash frame held in by green bolts. Make sure that they are there just so we can count them out.
     
  5. KillNThrill24

    KillNThrill24 Legend

    Messages:
    7,472
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Scott I thought the Mach amp connectors were more square?

    Definitely agreed on those trans tunnel bolts tho those are pretty imperative. You might have to do what Scott told me to do and grab the multi meter if you have everything connected man. Hard to say what those two connectors are, but he would know better than me if it was a Mach amp harness
     
  6. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,445
    Likes Received:
    2,465
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    for the deck/cd player they are square but on the amp themselves I am pretty sure that those are the plugs.
     
  7. cameron57

    cameron57 Active Member

    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Ok cool i will check for those grounds im guessing there are some loops on the harness somewhere?
     
  8. heffe2001

    heffe2001 Active Member

    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Location:
    Conover, NC
    Anybody got a picture where these connect, I'd love to check mine (I'm still fighting a major amount of alternator noise on my ride).