Disassemled my t-45 pics inside

Mesarina

Reaction score
Hello, im a newbie posting here.. it has questions too, so i don't know i this thread goes here, but nobody is perferct O0 im bullitt66 form svtperformance and this is my first post lol..

I didn't found a lot of info for the t-45, but my trans broke someting, i was able to put the shifter in 1rst, and the trans was in 1rst to, changed the shifter to 2nd or neutral and the trans would still be in 1rs, So i took out the trans from the car myself and opened it with my friends, i found it was the gear shift plate that broke, what was the reason? :shrug: someone here may know i hope, now im looking to upgrade it because i already disassembled it all, do you guys know if any hanlon kit cames with that shifter plate? maybe red98cobrastang knows..
what kit should i get now so it can build an upgraded t-45 tha i won't have to worry for some time?.. i know ill need steel shift forks, what more would you recomend??

the good thing is i did it myself with my friends and learned as always, here are the pics of the progress..

DSC00177.jpg

DSC00182.jpg

DSC00178.jpg

First we took out the bolts of the tailhousing, you'll need to punch a pin that sits where the shifter goes, so you can remove the tailhousing, then it should look like this..

IMG_0252.jpg

IMG_0254.jpg

Then remove the bellhousing and you can see the shiter plate broke if you pay attention or if you know the t-45.. i should be like two little "U", but since one broke, thats why i was able to move the shifter, but not the shift forks..

IMG_0257.jpg

IMG_0258.jpg

IMG_0259.jpg

IMG_0260.jpg

IMG_0261.jpg

This is the piece that broke, i found someone on stangnet posted that too, but the only reply was "check out d&dmotorsports :(

IMG_0262.jpg

Starting from the back, we took the bushing out, and the c-clips we found on the road

IMG_0263.jpg

Tought that was the problem, Japan Bearings :pepper:

IMG_0265.jpg