Finally able to compute my MPG

Daryl

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Now that my speedometer and odometer work, I was finally able to get my mpg! 347 stroker, 3.55 rear gears, but I am easy on the loud pedal… so 18.5mpg! Not too shabby

OP
OP
Daryl

Daryl

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Not bad at all. Do you do mostly city driving?
Yes, probably only 10% freeway. And here in CA, at $5.70/gal for gas, I’m in no hurry to burn through my fuel so I don’t drive it too hard. Well ok, maybe every once in a great while! ;-) but 95% of the time I’m a very mellow driver.

joemomma

Reaction score
That's really good, honestly. Last time my odo worked, I think I calculated 13-14 MPG lol. That's a mix of city/highway with 4.10s.

OP
OP
Daryl

Daryl

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
That's really good, honestly. Last time my odo worked, I think I calculated 13-14 MPG lol. That's a mix of city/highway with 4.10s.
I was expecting as poor as 12mpg, but that was guesstimating distance and how frequently I needed to gas up. Needless to say I’m quite content with the 18.5mpg

joemomma

Reaction score
Yeah the 4.10s kill my mileage, I have about 16.5 mile commute one-way on highways with a 70MPH speed limit, so it's singing pretty good most of the way.

lwarrior1016

Mr. Secondary Timing Chain
Staff
Reaction score
Makes me love my coyote. I’ve got 4.10’s and am getting around 22-24 mpg. Most of my drive I can do about 60 mph, then interstate at 80 mph. My commute is 36 miles.

badass98svt

Reaction score

Damn man.
I was getting 20.5 pretty regularly in my 4V with 4.30s (mixed city/hwy)

Now with the built 4V, turbo, and 3.55s, I'm averaging around 15-18. I'm sure I could get the MPG up if I kept my foot out of it a bit.

joemomma

Reaction score
I'm pretty sure it was that bad, but it's been a minute since I had a working ODO lol. I might have been slightly better, but not much.

Chip66

Reaction score