Hid install Question. [Better picture added]

Twista

Legend
Joined
Mar 7, 2006
Messages
6,042
Reaction score
76
Theres a fuse connected to my wire harness. That fuse doesn't get plugged into anything correct? It seems like bridge of some type just connecting two sides together. Is that correct? I mean i can't connect it anywhere because the wire is short which means it would have to be 1 inch from the fuse box if plugged into there. Lets say i mount the ballast by the radiator which means theres noway for that fuse to be connected to the fuse box. Im guessing its some short of bridge or something.


Correct?
The fuse thats circled. AS you can see theres no metal plugs sticking out so that must means its a bridge. (yep, im car/fuse dumb also)
edited: New picture added of my wire. There a cap over the metal plugs so theres noway to plug them into the fuse box anyway.
pic0310072jpg5zc8.jpg
 

19mustang95

Legend
Joined
Jun 25, 2006
Messages
6,137
Reaction score
2
Re: Hid install Question.

its prolly just an inline fuse...bu its hard to tell from the pic.
 

95KBGT

Legend
Joined
Apr 7, 2006
Messages
5,413
Reaction score
0
thats an inline fuse man...just follow the directions
 

bert96

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
EXCUSE ME BUT.... :help2:

I would like to know where is the best place to take the POS ( + )??
I try to install my dual beam HID too(bought at americanmuscle)
 

Twista

Legend
Joined
Mar 7, 2006
Messages
6,042
Reaction score
76
bert96 said:
EXCUSE ME BUT.... :help2:

I would like to know where is the best place to take the POS ( + )??
I try to install my dual beam HID too(bought at americanmuscle)
directly from the battery?
 

bert96

New Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
If i do that they will stay on even if i turn off the switch
 

Forum statistics

Threads
74,876
Messages
1,452,441
Members
13,561
Latest member
ffpletch

Members online

Top