Little carnage to start off my sn95 endeavor

Fireman450

Reaction score
New to the sn95 crowd. The fiancé is nuts over mustangs so I found one a 94. Supposedly a fresh engine, trans and rear end. .. originally a v6 5 spd car converted to a V8 (poorly I have now found out)
Anyways long story short got a call the night before I was to pick it up.. the PO said something was wrong and suspected a blown HG. I'm a mechanic so I said no big deal. He knocked alot off the asking price for my trouble. (Thankfully)
Anyways trailered it home went to unload it and get it in the shop. Turned over about 3 times and BOOM.. pushed it in the shop and tore it down.. here are my findings.. good news is HGs were fine.. bad news is.. well here..

All intake pushrods were bent. Rockers broken of course the new addition to #2 piston.. guess it jumped time not 100% sure..
Anyways have already located a replacement engine with the amount of work already done and broken in.
So anyways. I'm off to a good start eh lol

Sent from my SCH-I545L using Tapatalk

Burninriverdiver

Reaction score
First off welcome!! Good luck with the rebuild, keep us posted with your progress.

OP
OP
Fireman450

Fireman450

Reaction score
Yeah found another long block with Edelbrock aluminum heads, trick flow stage 1 cam. Roller rockers and forged internals. Now just have to find injectors to match what I'm getting. Will 24# be enough? Not planning to go FI anytime soon.

Nuttinbutcrumbs

Reaction score
New to the sn95 crowd. The fiancé is nuts over mustangs so I found one a 94. Supposedly a fresh engine, trans and rear end. .. originally a v6 5 spd car converted to a V8 (poorly I have now found out)
Anyways long story short got a call the night before I was to pick it up.. the PO said something was wrong and suspected a blown HG. I'm a mechanic so I said no big deal. He knocked alot off the asking price for my trouble. (Thankfully)