low pressure and high pressure switch

Discussion in 'Electrical & Stereo' started by redmustang95, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. redmustang95

    redmustang95 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Any one know on how to check these two sensors on the A/C system? Voltage to, OHMs on the switches, that sort of stuff.
     
  2. quickstang_1994

    quickstang_1994 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Location:
    Cross Anchor, SC
    I think you are asking about how to check freon level. If so its a gage you just push on you can get them anywhere even walmart.
     
  3. redmustang95

    redmustang95 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    no, i am trying to check if there is a short somewhere. There's no power to the A/C compressor. Someone told me it might be the high pressure switch(wot) that might not be working. i found a diagram, but i need to know what to look for at the switches, voltage, ohms, etc.

    [attachment deleted by admin]
     
  4. redmustang95

    redmustang95 New Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    above is the diagram i found. i hope it helps someone in the future as well.
     
  5. quickstang_1994

    quickstang_1994 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2006
    Location:
    Cross Anchor, SC
    one is on the condenser