My daily won't start (´;︵;`)

Ferocious

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
So my 94 sentra decided today it wasn't having anymore of my shit. I drove it to work as usual, went to grab a few things at the store, got gas, and on my way home I stopped to get the mail. Turn the car off, grabbed the mail, and at that point the car wouldn't start. I rolled it down the street to my driveway and have been messing with it for the past few hours. I've checked all the fuses as well as tried jumping the battery, neither of which seem to be the problem. At first I thought the neutral safety switch was malfunctioning but after playing around in different gears.. nothing. Which leads me to my next question; do starters randomly stop working? I am no expert on starters as I am a finisher. Pls help.

The engine itself does not turn over. When the key is switched to the start position, all I hear is a click. Nothing more, nothing less.

I also probably won't have the car fixed by tomorrow so this means I have to drive the mustang to work. Whoop dee ****ing doo.

If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears.

Here is a short video I took showing the problem. Sounds like the clicking is coming from the relays? Idk.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLY0GqilTxQ
Also, the nissan forum/community is useless as a whole (excluding the Z owners).

Thanks ☹ै

lutter94

Reaction score
I don't think those relays would click if there was a safety switch preventing it. Have a multi meter? Watch the voltage drop when you try to start it, I'm guessing its dead.....

OP
OP
Ferocious

Ferocious

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
I don't think those relays would click if there was a safety switch preventing it. Have a multi meter? Watch the voltage drop when you try to start it, I'm guessing its dead.....

You assume what's dead?

& yes, I do have a multimeter and will try testing the voltage when I have a day off work.

lutter94

Reaction score