Need advice for power increase

Discussion in '94-95 5.0 - Specific' started by Fulleyes, Jun 23, 2014.

1. Fulleyes

Fulleyes New Member

First I would like to say I'm new to all this and very green so please bear with me. I have a 95 gt vert with @ 80,000 or less miles. I would like to increase power a bit. I have been told it is best to go with heads , upper & lower intake
    and cam all at once. I'm not looking for crazy power but would like more than the stock 215 crank hp. I would like advise on what and all parts I would need to accumulate to make a little more power. My car has auto trans and is stock with the exception of 373 gears and a bbk cold air kit. I just had my trans rebuilt can't remember for sure what was done other than it is supposed to be stronger than stock with a stall converter. Sorry I can't explain more about the tranny but as mentioned earlier I'm pretty green and don't understand all of this. I do know the tranny shifts harder than the stock one did. I would appreciate it if you fellas could give my advise on what to do.
    Thank you for all and any help/advise provided.
    Cheers!

2. Musturd

Musturd Legend

I wouldn't even bother cracking open the motor and just get a vortech kit you can easily get 350rwhp out of it and be more then happy

3. the5.ohh

the5.ohh Legend

[MENTION=14656]Musturd[/MENTION] basically hit the nail on the head. HCI can and will RUN 3k plus even if you piece everything together (I'm talking new parts only), plus a tune and labor to install it all. Getting a Vortech will get you the power you want, and more, for probably less money than HCI plus cheaper in labor to install it. But beware, anytime you put boost on a motor, there's always added risks for blowing shit.. But that's not trying to stray you away from a blower, millions of people with mustangs and 5.0s run turbo's, superchargers on stock blocks and do fine with em.

4. Fulleyes

Fulleyes New Member