New member back in the Mustang game after a 7 year Break.

89slowgt331

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
I have taken a break from the performance car/ project car game for about 7 years. I started off with a beat up 1991 mustang gt 5 speed in high school being broke and more interested in partying It lived a hard life but I had many good times and could not afford to keep up on the maintenance so I sold it for a better Daily driver. Years later in my early 20's I had a better job, I was a contractor building and reworking prototype vehicle's for Daimler Chrysler. myself and a few buddies where getting back into performance car's and we now had extra cash flow from countless OT hours I was mustang shopping again and called a few friends and a guy I knew in high school had a Black 89 mustang GT That I remember being much nicer then my old one in his parents garage. Long story short he built it up with top notch parts AFR heads, edelbrock intake, custom cam, Tremec 3550 trans and ran an early HP turbo kit and ended up trashing the short block. he sold the turbo kit but had all the open parts minus shortblock and gave me a great deal on it. I owned that black GT for many years, it had so many engine powertrain combo's I couldn't count and I loved the car but it was always a work in progress.