New member from Ventura County California

Jakespeeds

Reaction score
I am a general manager at an aerospace sheet metal and machine shop in Simi Valley. I have had a 1970 428CJ Mach 1 since about 93. Bought it from my dad who bought it in 71.

But the real story starts when I was cruising CL for a good flip project in between other projects. I found a 98 Mustang GT, black on black leather. Fully loaded less sunroof and ABS. The motor and transmission were done like dinner. Picked it up for 1800.00. While doing the bottom end I fell in love with the car. So I ended up doing about every NA upgrade I could work out from PI heads to a complete BBK intake system from CAI to throttle body and elbow. Then BBK headers and catless X pipe. I ended up having to replace absolutely everything in the transmission. It had to come out three times until I had it right and sorted. Full tune from Full Throttle Kustoms (can't recommend Ray strongly enough).

Then a full track prep suspension from Steeda with Koni yellows. Has American Muscle wheels for now. Full brake upgrade is coming up in the new few months. Then much better wheels.

That's about it. Just sorting out the last of the little issues from the upgrades. Getting it ready for its first smog test.

Jake

OP
OP
Jakespeeds

Jakespeeds

Reaction score
I'll post a few up in a bit. New computer and my admin is not in yet. He needs to configure my FTP. Whatever the hell all that means.

Stupid computers.

Jake

Ferocious

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Welcome to the site from a local SoCal-er.

Sounds like you've done a fair share of upgrades to that car. Looking forward to seeing the pictures.

Orange 94

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum!

I've been working on a few projects in ventura County for irrigation/water control.

OP
OP
Jakespeeds

Jakespeeds

Reaction score
Thanks for the welcomes. Here is the 98 a year ago with the 70.

This is the 98 today.