nic - 17 year old - 96 Mustang GT Build up!

nic

Reaction score
Whats up guys I am nic and I am new to SN95 forums! I am pretty excited to check out everything and thought I would show you what I do with my car along the ways..

The Start

I was given this 1996 Mustang GT from my grandpa with 87k Miles unfortuantly it is an auto... I didnt get to choose and it was a gift so i wont complain... I would like to swap my transmission to manaul though so if you know anything help me!!! It was fully unmodded in amazing condition for 20 years old. I do not know a lot about cars compared to most of you but I am learned and have learned a little for what I have done. The first thing I did was put on an X-Pipe with magna packs and cut it about midway... Not sure the correct term but its really loud and I love it.

- Picture I took before work one day! Laser Red baby

The next thing I did was install a cold air.. I do not have a picture but here is a link to it! http://www.americanmuscle.com/sr-cai-9604gt.html
The same night i installed this http://www.americanmuscle.com/94muchsp.html my friend and I finished pretty late it was really fun to do. I was shocked it worked good :p!

Black Glossy Stripes and Mustang GT Sticker

A week after I had these put on.. I attempted to do them myself but unprepared it was a bad mistake and expensive one. I think so far these few mods have helped the look of my car a lot. The mustang gt sticker i did myself and came out meh.
frontblack_zpsgbwcued7.jpg
[/URL]

Next on my list is Halo LED with black housing and lowering springs to give it a nice aggressive look and increase handling!
What do you guys think?

ReplicaR

Reaction score
Keep OEM headlights, or if you are so hellbent on replacing them, just get the oem looking ones with black housing. Those halo headlights are the worst thing to happen to an aftermarket community.

Reaction score
those are so sick holy shit they would look dope with my stripes? :D

yes