For Sale Pioneer AVH-P4000DVD Double Din

Discussion in 'General Items' started by ElrodKTPQ_89, Jul 31, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Caleb Elrod
    Located in Crossett, AR
    $150 Shipped


    For sale or trade for a good single din pioneer deck with aux and USB. I bought this over a year ago from a 'friend'. No issues other than I cannot get the auxiliary port to work and the DVD player will play sound but no video. From what I've read it's a very common problem with these decks. The guy was supposed to give me my money back but has been evading me so I decided I'd try to just sell it instead. It's an older model but has some pretty cool features like programmable color changing display, rear camera hookup, USB and aux, cd and DVD, sub outputs, all the usual stuff. On to the pics:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    i bought a new harness for it thinking that I may have had a wire mis-pinned in the original harness, and it will also come with an iPod controller that I purchased to use with it.

    PM or comment if interested and feel free to ask any questions.
     
  2. KillNThrill24

    KillNThrill24 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    7,472
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Great price. If I was in need of a head unit I'd snatch this up
     
  3. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Yea I figured that would be a decent price since I can't figure out what's wrong with the aux and DVD playback. It may be an easy fix but I need the money for some stang projects! Lol
     
  4. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Bump
     
  5. FivepointSlow

    FivepointSlow Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,544
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Location:
    Enfield, CT, USA
    Is the USB functional? If it is and you're Including the cage/bezel/harness and all that jazz I might be really interested... I just have to hold off until I figure out how pricey fixing my car is gonna be..
     
  6. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    [MENTION=18995]FivepointSlow[/MENTION] I never tried to use the USB so I'm not sure, and I would hate to say yea it works then you get it and find out otherwise. It does have the bezel and harness though, but no cage, it didn't have one when I bought it. I just got a dash install kit for my F-150 that had specific tabs for it that didn't even require the use of a cage...so I'm not sure what a 99-04 dash kit would be like. I know you can get cages from ebay though for cheap. And as for the harness it's been done right using male splice connectors (as you can see in the pics) on all the wires except for two I think that weren't being used, which I taped up. And no problem waiting either if you decide you want it :thumbsup:
     
  7. Musturd

    Musturd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Did you ground out the wire so it plays movies ? Normally you wire in a switch with these decks so you can watch movies while your driving
     
  8. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Yea I tried that and tried the trick with wiring it up to a relay and still never got it to play the video only audio...after a while I just have up on it. And from research it seems like that's a common problem with them but for some reason I could never solve it with mine.
     
  9. Musturd

    Musturd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    I've never heard of a relay with the pioneer ones .... I've always wired them to switch . Meaning the green wire , I have a similar one to that in my stang with no issues
     
  10. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    The relay was something new to me too but we tried both. Both the relay and the switch allowed audio playback but no video. I couldn't find anything wrong in the setting a either but I may have missed something.
     
  11. Musturd

    Musturd Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    497
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    You have to flip the switch on and off usually then the screen says blah blah it's a crime to be driving with video visible to drive blah blah and you press ok . Hopefully the decks not hooped
     
  12. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Yea I hope it's not too lol.
     
  13. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Bump. Still here
     
  14. rz5.0

    rz5.0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    5,852
    Likes Received:
    128
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Location:
    Great state of TEXAS
    I'll give you 100
     
  15. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    SOLD! PM me bud!
     
  16. chris91

    chris91 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    198
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    I used the relay trick on both of my Pioneer 2400BT's.
     
  17. mcglsr2

    mcglsr2 Well-Known Member SN95 Supporter

    Messages:
    3,397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Location:
    Orlando
    One uses resistors now. On my Pioneer that I just installed, I picked up a pre-wired resistor thing at the same time I bought the unit. Works like a charm.
     
  18. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    I don't know why I could never get it to work. I suppose I may have had it wired wrong but I just gave up on it after a while. Eventually I plan on buying a newer version for my F-150.
     
  19. rz5.0

    rz5.0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    5,852
    Likes Received:
    128
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Location:
    Great state of TEXAS
    Paid
     
  20. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Got it man! I'll get everything gathered up this evening and try to get it out to you as quick as possible! PM me your address and whatnot when you get a chance.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.