Shifter Knob Thread

Orange 94

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
The purpose of this thread is for a place to share your shifter knobs. There is a wide variety of unique and interesting shifter knobs I feel that should be shared. I've always found it interesting what people use for shifter knobs.

So post a picture of your shifter knobs whether its stock or custom.
Include information such as:
- Reason
- Material
- If bought, where you got it from
- If Custom, how you made it
- If the shifter knob has a personal meaning
- Stories
- ETC

I'll start off with mine.
Not sure why, but I've always liked the look of the pool ball shifter knobs. I enjoy playing pool, but I'm no pro. I just love the look and colour of them mainly. Also I find the shape and size of a pool ball is perfect as a shifter knob for me. Currently I'm using a smaller size of pool ball which is okay, but i want to get some larger standard size of knobs again. I get them custom made from a local guy that makes some as a side job.
ZP4iIl.jpg

My favorite is the 5 ball. The orange is very similar to the colour of my car and its a 5 speed.

I've wanted for a while to make a custom aluminum knob, likely in a sphere shape or maybe a pistol grip.

KillNThrill24

Legend
Reaction score
Haha dam we have threads for just about errrrthang!

I'd post a real pic of mine but don't have the energy to go out in the garage and clear out around it to take a good pic of it (all sorts of parts laying around in it)

I was getting some parts from Summit and saw it hangin there saying "buy me fukker, you'll like how I shift" So I bought it lol. I actually have a B&M short throw so I figured it would compliment well

80943.jpg

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
15838307_large.jpg