Should I Two-Tone my new BOSS-INC hood?

RickSample1

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
New to the forums, I've been building this car since 2002. Won over 100 awards with it including Best Engine at the Summit Racing All Ford Show and multiple 1st places at the All Mustang car shows. It is a V6, but next year would like to swap out the 6 and put in a crate engine. Currently I have a grand Design Autos Cobra-R SVO hood, fit and finish is near perfect. But it isn't tall enough for me... so I bought a Boss-Inc 4" Cobra-R hood. Here's a few pictures of my car and one that has this hood photochoped on and with the middle of the hood/little part of the bumper painted black. The pictures are pretty bad, doesn't really do the car justice.

I think I may be able to pull it off because I have the black airbrushed horse, black 96-98 style taillights, tinted headlights, tinted windows, etc.

FsclItV.jpg

7EK7k0b.jpg

OP
OP
R

RickSample1

Reaction score
I photochopped a picture of another Mustang with my same hood, think the black looks pretty cool with it. I think he's a member of this site, here it is before and after. Hope it's okay I use it

e1mDrOy.jpg

ifGw5P2.jpg

OP
OP
R

RickSample1

Reaction score
Here is one that actually has the cowl hood painted, not photochopped

H82y1vS.jpg

Here is one with my same hood, but nothing done to it. I personally think that's to much white...

P7HDwnO.jpg

g36 monkey

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
I really like it the way it is chopped onto the first pics of your car. I am usually not one for things on the side of the car but you really pull it off!

Also, the teal car belongs to Det_Riot, but I am pretty sure he sold it

evilcw311

Most Evil Member!
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
I really like it the way it is chopped onto the first pics of your car. I am usually not one for things on the side of the car but you really pull it off!