T56 guys

SMOKEDYA

Active Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
777
Reaction score
20
Location
Tucson Az.
Anyone using a t56 out of an 03/4 cobra,what lenth if you can remember is you drive line from end to end?
 

Suspect

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
2,776
Reaction score
1
Location
ATL
mines a magnum. im not sure if theres a difference. but you have my number.. shoot me a text tomorrow. ill be out working on it all day.
 

rz5.0

Legend
Joined
Mar 26, 2010
Messages
5,853
Reaction score
130
Location
Great state of TEXAS
Should be the same length as the 03/04 cobra. That's what I used. .

Enviado usando mi SHP-L710 usando TapaTalk
 

SMOKEDYA

Active Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
777
Reaction score
20
Location
Tucson Az.
I didn't save it before my ifail failed me! Text me or message me on here with it.
 

SMOKEDYA

Active Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2012
Messages
777
Reaction score
20
Location
Tucson Az.

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
14,794
Reaction score
233
Location
Rochester, NY
+1 stock or 03 Cobra one, both looked pretty much the same to me. I was wondering what that weird weight thing was, I left mine on.
 

95opal

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
2,238
Reaction score
307
weight should be taken off for the t56 fork
 

MysticChaos

New Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2014
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Pretty sure I just used the t56 fork when I did mine, like Onyx said they looked pretty much the same. I've had mine in for almost a year now with no issues and I drive it daily.

Sent from the Mystical land of Mystics
 

Kboss87

Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
205
Reaction score
0
Location
Southeastern, PA
I swapped a t56 into another sn95 before and used a stock 03/04 drive-shaft. You could also call d&d for a new driveshaft and they may know the size you need off-hand. I think they charge about 600 for a new aluminum d/s though. Strange engineering also makes drive-shafts, but they will need to know the exact dimensions. Their chromoly drive-shafts are pretty reasonable.

I have a t56 magnum in my current car and used the stock clutch fork. I am running a quicktime bellhousing.
 

95opal

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
2,238
Reaction score
307
any particular reason?


In many cases that little weight will cause interference with one of the bolt heads behind the fork not allowing for full engagement or disengagement. Is it every t56 no not everything is the same. General rule of thumb is to toss the weight in the trash.
 

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Joined
Apr 8, 2006
Messages
14,794
Reaction score
233
Location
Rochester, NY
In many cases that little weight will cause interference with one of the bolt heads behind the fork not allowing for full engagement or disengagement. Is it every t56 no not everything is the same. General rule of thumb is to toss the weight in the trash.


Interesting, maybe I will remove it on mine. I thought the clutch fork that came with mine was a stock 03 Cobra one and it had the weight so I just left it.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
75,133
Messages
1,456,287
Members
13,688
Latest member
Pallgor

Members online

Top