Testing the waters on building 4.6 turbo kits.. interest?

Thomas_W

Reaction score
Alright guys.. i've had numerous people from other sites ask me about building them a turbo kit or doing a writeup. I've been toying with this idea for about 3 months...

What would all you 96-98 Cobra/GT guys think of a Single Turbo hot section for $1500 w/ tubular headers, and complete kits w/ a T-70 or 60-1 turbo for $3500-4000 minus fuel system?

If the owners of the site have a problem with me asking this question, please feel free to delete this thread and PM me so we can discuss. This isn't a advertisement, just a "testing the waters" type of thing.

What i want to know is.. How many of you would be willing to purchase on within the next 3 months w/ a 1 month turn around time. And how many would be interested in the complete kit, and how many interested in a hot section setup only.

Thx

19mustang95

Legend
Reaction score
Thomas_W said:
if your in a hurry.. pm magicbus on turbomustangs.com best bang for the buck.
im in no hurry...and i dont wanna drop $550 on them. :eek:

OP
OP
T

Thomas_W

Reaction score
if i do headers, and someone wants just them, its gonna be around $500. you wont find them any cheaper than that b/c there a pain to make.

TheBab

Reaction score
I'd almost be tempted to sell off my s-trim and turbo the car.

It has a built block... :dunno:

OP
OP
T

Thomas_W

Reaction score
ah come on.. you mean there's only 2 people interested in a turbo setup for the price of a supercharger for their cars?

TheBab

Reaction score
My car can be the test car.... :boink:

:hammer:

Dalamar

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Tell us more about it.

do you have any results, what are the numbers and options avaliable?

SvtBlack95

Reaction score
im in the process of building a turbo kit for my buddy but we have 5.0's so its alot easier then the 4.6.....500 bucks isnt bad for 4.6 turbo headers considering that its a tight area

OP
OP
T

Thomas_W

Reaction score
Ok,