the ultimate forum question....

segg05

Reaction score
this has got to be the most often asked question on the forums.

my car...
96 gt 5 spd
air inlet (cai)
deleted cats
zex 100 hp dry shot (please dont flame the dry shot)
2 1/4 exhaust w/ flowmasters
frpp aluminum driveshaft
frpp 4.10s
superior evo8 axles
summit rear upper and lowers
kyb shocks and quads
eibach pro kit
frpp 95 cobra r 17x9s
275/40/17 tires ecsta supras
and a zoom kevlar clutch (dunno if that was a good choice but i was real tight on cash and its my daily)

so what do yall think its capable of 1/4 wise? im not expecting anything amazing. i dunno what they run stock so i cant really even guesstimate. i got a buddy that wants me to go to the track with him soon and i want a ballpark figure so im not too let down by it. mind you i'm kinda new to rwd. had the car for almost a year but never really raced it around too much other than f'n around with friends. i beat a 2000 gt 5spd w/ an exhaust (before any of the suspension, rearend stuff, and driveshaft) but that aint anything to be proud of.

some tips for the track would be nice too. caus i dont know much of anything when it comes to taking this thing to the track. i wish i could find some drag radials though.

4point6GT

Reaction score
segg05 said:
this has got to be the most often asked question on the forums.

my car...
96 gt 5 spd
air inlet (cai)
deleted cats
zex 100 hp dry shot (please dont flame the dry shot)
2 1/4 exhaust w/ flowmasters
frpp aluminum driveshaft
frpp 4.10s
superior evo8 axles
summit rear upper and lowers
kyb shocks and quads
eibach pro kit
frpp 95 cobra r 17x9s
275/40/17 tires ecsta supras
and a zoom kevlar clutch (dunno if that was a good choice but i was real tight on cash and its my daily)