Throttle Response

Ahgrafx

Reaction score
Seems like when I hit the gas its slow return to idle. Could this be a week spring somewhere? I'm new to fuel injection.

Sent from my HD1905 using Tapatalk

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
it could be a bunch of stuff. What has all been done to the car and what have you already done/checked?

OP
OP
A

Ahgrafx

Reaction score
it could be a bunch of stuff. What has all been done to the car and what have you already done/checked?
I just bought the car, only things I know is it has a chip with a little dial on it. If I accelerate and shift fast it's almost as though I haven't let off the gas so it's a little scary. I just noticed it tonight. The chip has 3 settings stock, performance and race which is 93octane. Ecs chip I believe it's called bama tuning I think

OP
OP
A

Ahgrafx

Reaction score
Been doing a lot of reading and a lot of people are saying to change the ECT and ACT sensor.

evilcw311

Most Evil Member!
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
It’s either a vacuum leak or bad IAC valve. I’ve had the same issue before and it was my iac

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

evilcw311

Most Evil Member!
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Not sure where you read the other stuff but vacuum and iac are very common on our mustangs for this.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
I just bought the car, only things I know is it has a chip with a little dial on it. If I accelerate and shift fast it's almost as though I haven't let off the gas so it's a little scary. I just noticed it tonight. The chip has 3 settings stock, performance and race which is 93octane. Ecs chip I believe it's called bama tuning I think