Weapon confiscation?

Discussion in 'Politics & World News' started by Leo 5.0, Mar 2, 2014.

1. Leo 5.0

Leo 5.0 Active Member

Being a Vet I find this horrid.
    Being an American, I find this cause for concern.

I have been watching the news, reading, anything I can do to stay informed on the matter, and after NY, it seems Connecticut is a throwing stone away from all out confiscation...

Does this bother anyone else?
    I look back and wonder what happened....
    I own plenty of weapons. The first were personal security, I bought more when the gun control started being an issue.
    I own even more for the day someone comes to take them.

Not trying to sound like a conspiracy theorist or gun nut or crazed anarchist.

But I truly feel this is cause for some alarm.

Any other thoughts?

2. CC'S95GT

CC'S95GT Legend

I'm with you too.
    let them confiscate the guns in the bleeding heart liberal states then watch the crime skyrocket. Only the outlaws will have guns.
    It's obvious that the law makers don't give a damn about the constitution. Not to mention the history when a people give up their guns.
    Our guns prevented the Japenese from invading during WW2.
    Our guns is what prevents this country from becoming a dictatorship.

3. Orange 94

Orange 94 Moderator Staff SN95 Supporter

Just throwing this out there...
    Canada functions just fine without guns.

The only people I know that actually own a gun are those who hunt.

4. DeepList

DeepList Administrator Staff Member SN95 Supporter