What Did You Do To Your Car Today?

cobrajeff96

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2022
Messages
135
Reaction score
92
Location
Germany
Did a twin disc exedy thingy on the Yote motor
 

Attachments

  • 20210325_164518.jpg
    20210325_164518.jpg
    107.2 KB · Views: 4
  • 20210325_172741.jpg
    20210325_172741.jpg
    97.7 KB · Views: 4
  • 20210325_172747.jpg
    20210325_172747.jpg
    131 KB · Views: 4
  • 20210325_180727.jpg
    20210325_180727.jpg
    135.6 KB · Views: 5

badass98svt

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2006
Messages
2,723
Reaction score
410
3k miles is not very long at all. I have the LMR FR500 wheel and that has held up great so far
 

sn95jones

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
4,129
Reaction score
293
Location
Arlington, Tx
I need some help y’all. Trying to fix this AC leak and found the culprit I believe to be this AC line that’s rusted going from the drier to the compressor D09316C5-7A60-4700-B2A0-87B4B2A54B1E.png
 

cobrajeff96

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2022
Messages
135
Reaction score
92
Location
Germany
I would've thought with both hubs being sprung and a steel disc that the setup wouldn't chatter like an RXT would. I will say that the initial break in of the RXT was hellaciously rough. I thought the car was gonna shake itself to pieces. But damn once it got a few hundred miles on it, the thing was a dream. And on the RXT I had one of the discs was solid.
 

white95

Apex Junky
Admin
Joined
Dec 30, 2007
Messages
18,167
Reaction score
5,028
Location
Prairieville, LA
I would've thought with both hubs being sprung and a steel disc that the setup wouldn't chatter like an RXT would. I will say that the initial break in of the RXT was hellaciously rough. I thought the car was gonna shake itself to pieces. But damn once it got a few hundred miles on it, the thing was a dream. And on the RXT I had one of the discs was solid.

It does get better with mileage but it’s not much for slipping.
 

TRS666

New Member
Joined
Nov 11, 2021
Messages
28
Reaction score
20
Location
Gothenburg Sweden
Started to do some cleaning after winter hibernation. Checked torque on the plugs after chancing them before winter., all OK. Had an old AZ plate from another Mustang i brought to Sweden after living 3 years in AZ so just for fun put it to use.
AZSkylt.jpg
 

RAU03MACH

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2019
Messages
4,090
Reaction score
3,415
Location
NEW MEXICO
16531584868214711265464254922869.jpg16531585599103173899930453811220.jpg16531586062556239992868853982758.jpg



So I do need to clean up the engine bay and remove some rust so far top layer only then ill paint the engine bay

Meanwhile just taking what is needed for the swap

Did a little checking around the alt won't fit
The belt won't fit
My brackets will all fit rear heater hoses are different

Good thing I had a lot of mach parts left over
 

J_lope82

Active Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2021
Messages
434
Reaction score
268
Location
South Texas
I installed this little thing to fine tune my clutch. Shifting feels better. Thanks to Maximum Motorsports. FEE6D432-AB12-4CA3-8AC8-2140219031C5.jpeg
 

sn95jones

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
4,129
Reaction score
293
Location
Arlington, Tx
Is there any particular reason why our motor mount bolts are also studs? I just realized the bolts that came off of my engine were not studded bolts ‍♂️
 

cobrajeff96

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2022
Messages
135
Reaction score
92
Location
Germany
One per side is studded for use of a grounding strap from engine to frame/battery (-). But it's actually better to have a big ground wire from alternator casing directly to the battery (-) as long as the alternator has good contact to the engine block.
 

sn95jones

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
4,129
Reaction score
293
Location
Arlington, Tx
One per side is studded for use of a grounding strap from engine to frame/battery (-). But it's actually better to have a big ground wire from alternator casing directly to the battery (-) as long as the alternator has good contact to the engine block.
It’s weird because the LMR kit includes 3 studded bolts B57BB773-1C0E-4EEA-AB7A-867C68807788.png
 

cobrajeff96

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2022
Messages
135
Reaction score
92
Location
Germany
You could use only bolts, but then you'd need to rig up an alternate spot for the ground in my opinion. Because the ground cable ought to be at least an 8 gauge (depending on total length away from the negative battery post) and most hardware store cable lugs aren't sufficient to be sandwhiched between the motor mount and the bolt.
 

RAU03MACH

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2019
Messages
4,090
Reaction score
3,415
Location
NEW MEXICO
The reason for bolt studs in engine mounts

Transmission cooling lines brackets
Engine wiring harness at the bottom for starter and 02 wires
Grounds 16531793549237063410162859129884.jpg

A bolt stud would go right where that bracket it is
 

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Threads
75,744
Messages
1,464,917
Members
13,925
Latest member
mrwrong33

Members online

Top