Winter question...For those of you that live where there is snow

spacemonkey

Reaction score
Since I live in kansas is is never to late to start thinking about winter.Plus I sold the pimp wagon and without a DD.I had a 94 GT about 3 yrs ago and after that last snow swore I would never own another Stang again.Well here I am with another.My question is for those of you who drive yous daily.Do you swap out wheels for winter?If not how the hell do you get around?I thought about v6 wheels and snow tires.All I know is. I don't wanna be that guy that at every stop light I had two blocks of cars behind because all I could do is 15-20mph sideways again. :'( I just bought a house so a 3rd vehicle is not a option this year.
Oh yea.I drive for a living so it not a lack of how to drive in the snow. :D

94Vert

Reaction score
judging from your sig you have stock rated tires. if so you probably don't have to swap them. but if you want the absolute best buy some cheap steel rims and get snow tires. mine isn't a daily driver because i have a work vehicle but their are times when i have to drive it in the winter. i buy high performance all season tires and have had good success with them.

ranger50toy

Reaction score
Get a set of V6 rims and the skinniest tires that will fit on them. Have them siped. You will still have to be careful with the gas because it will be easy to blaze them.

el docum

Reaction score
Hello,

A V8 Mustang is not a car made for the winter season, I live in Canada, you can drive a V6 whit 4 goods winter tire, but a GT it's not a good idea, the car got to much torque, you will have to drive very carefully.

F.

OnyxCobra

Post Whore
Reaction score