Advice on Ebay Convertible Top

justi88

Reaction score
Hey Guys, haven´t been active on the forum for 10 years, my stang has also been stored for many years but well this year is the 30th Anniversary and I want to put it back in good shape.

Ive been looking to import a new convertible top for the car and I have found this, it seems good and I dont mind it being a 1 piece. I mostly care that it fits, looks good and new. I live overseas so anything I buy from the states will cost me more than the double because of the shipping, taxes, etc. Down below I´ll post the link:

Any input would be appreciated guys, thanks!

GTamas

Reaction score
I have no experience with it, but I heard that the pvc windows don't age well, they get yellowish, or hazy and are more prone to scratches. I would look for a two-piece with glass.
If your glass and the surrounding material is in good shape, you can also buy just the main piece separately.

OP
OP
justi88

justi88

Reaction score
I have no experience with it, but I heard that the pvc windows don't age well, they get yellowish, or hazy and are more prone to scratches. I would look for a two-piece with glass.
If your glass and the surrounding material is in good shape, you can also buy just the main piece separately.
This one comes with a glass window but in a one piece configuration.

GTamas

Reaction score
This one comes with a glass window but in a one piece configuration.
I would ask the seller to confirm. I haven't seen a 1piece with glass for the SN95 before. Could be interesting if it is indeed glass 1piece. On the 5th picture it writes pvc.

OP
OP
justi88

justi88

Reaction score
I would ask the seller to confirm. I haven't seen a 1piece with glass for the SN95 before. Could be interesting if it is indeed glass 1piece. On the 5th picture it writes pvc.