Here to learn!

Gregomatic

Reaction score
Hello folks, Grego here. I just wanted to pop my head in the door and give a quick intro for now until I can get some pics up and add a little more detail.
In short, I have a 2000 laser red new edge V6 that I have been working on for the last two years since I bought it.
While the body was in good shape, everything under her skin was in poor repair and seriously neglected. She's been a labor of love and a joy to work on.
I've owned many cool cars (not extremely expensive, but COOL no the less) but in taking on this project, I learned something very special about Mustangs, especially mine.
Never before have I had so many optional add-on's and cool upgrades to choose from!
Beings the red headed step child of all the SN95's, I started seeing this little unmodified V6 as a blank palette eagerly awaiting an artists touch.
Piece by piece, she's evolved into a sweet looking thing to me.
I must be a little nuts though, and maybe a little addicted.
Some people park away from other cars so they don't get door dings.
I park away so I can look at it longer as I walk to it!

I do have some issues that need to be addressed and while I am a mechanic, I do not have experience on some of the things to be tackled.
Thus, I am hoping to gain some quality insight from you good folk here, and hopefully find a place to just chill sometimes.
I'll get some pics up soon and I look forward to meeting other pony riders!
Cheers, Grego

07GtS197

Reaction score
Welcome!

I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the 3.8 other than being underpowered. They do have their issues though. Still I had a 98 v6 in laser red as well when I was 16. It was a solid car that never gave me any issues.

OpalFrostGT

Reaction score
Gregomatic
Sounds as if you know where you want to go! That's a necessary quality many people lack today. Best of luck to you!

OP
OP
Gregomatic

Gregomatic

Reaction score