Need Help For NPI to PI Swap

copmagnet

Reaction score
its his car. if he wants to go pi cam intake route rather than pi motor than so be it. even though a pi motor is the best way to go about this. but him being so young and like he mentioned not being the most skilled mechanic its what he thinks is best for him. although, you will find that it is a biaatch to do this while the motor is in. but I think you mentioned you will have help so that's a plus. good luck!

with the exception of copmagnet who's young

neither are good excuses. I did my pi swap 97% myself, with basic tools borrow from the guy next door, and this is my first time doing a start to finish tear down/install and start on my own. I had very basic knowledge on motor or even cars before i took autoshop 1. I failed the question "do cars use blinker fluid?" I answered yes because the next question was "where is the blinker fluid dipstick?" put forth some effort. go get some 4.6 rebuilds and read them through a couple times.

also, I did not have ANY issues with doing the headswap in the car. I fail to understand why people claim its so hard, maybe they have trouble tightening the head bolts or maybe the valve cover gaskets not seating?

I'm not sure, If i had to do it again, I'd do it with the motor still in car.

OP
OP
Ferocious

Ferocious

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
its his car. if he wants to go pi cam intake route rather than pi motor than so be it. even though a pi motor is the best way to go about this. but him being so young and like he mentioned not being the most skilled mechanic its what he thinks is best for him. although, you will find that it is a biaatch to do this while the motor is in. but I think you mentioned you will have help so that's a plus. good luck!

with the exception of copmagnet who's young