New member - Greetings from Virginia!

VTyson08

Reaction score
Hello all!

I'm a new member from Virginia and I'm also relatively new to the SN95. I've lurked a little bit in the past but decided it was time to register and introduce myself and my 1995 GT. I bought the car rather cheaply in November, 2014 as a "rolling project" but haven't made a lot of decisions on what direction I want to take it yet. Most of what I've done to this point has been taking care of problems and long overdue maintenance items but I've had time for a few ergonomic mods along the way. Here's a little synopsis of what I've been up to so far (along with some pictures).

First off, while I'm not working on the 95, I'm probably working on one of these guys. The 07 GT is my daily driver and the 93 Bronco is a long term project that has only recently become roadworthy again. The Bronco has undergone an entire frame-off restoration. It was during the 5.0 engine rebuild that I was inspired to go find a 94-95 GT to play with.
11889505_10103736305186313_6460109401223951763_n_zpsa56fcz9v.jpg

1383990_10101991626366653_724816497_n.jpg

Anyway, on to the 95!

1122141136_zpsniyqmhtc.jpg

As far as fixes go, the first thing I did was change most of the fluids, particularly the coolant. While I was at it, I replaced the water pump and some of the hoses as well as installed a new front crank seal and harmonic balancer repair sleeve. I wouldn't be surprised if the coolant that I flushed out of there was original to the car. It was absolutely disgusting!