Paint scratch

757gt94

Reaction score
Im not sure where to post this but i fugured the details guy would know...
But i got home today an noticed somebody ran into my bumper an left...there is no dent just scratched it.im wondering what the best way to attept to fix it without getting a new bumper? i havent done anything to it yet.i figured id ask before i did anything that would make it worse
DSC04208.jpg

DSC04207.jpg

DSC04206.jpg

all help/suggestions are greatly appreciated,because im a college student that doesnt want to buy a new bumper

mygreengt

Legend
Reaction score
you wont need a new bumper, but you will need some paint. take it to a body shop and get a quote, it shouldnt be too bad.

Saint

Reaction score
Honestly that doesn't look like it scratched into the paint granted I'm not there to rub my finger over it to get a better idea

It looks like a simple paint swap.....Try buffing it....I bet it comes right off....As a test you could try rubbing your finger over it really fast to see if any of it rolls off

BruhBrahBrad

Reaction score
i would try wetsanding it with like 1200 grit first, then polish it back up, looks like some paint transfer, but you didnt lose any paint... you need to just get that stuff off of your paint and polish up.

sweet94GT

Reaction score
I had that happen in my wives car when a cement pillar jumped next to me, and rub all over my rear panel. Just a spray and a wash cloth took it right off. I wanna say an orange clean aerosol spray. I will find out from my pops and let you know

sweet94GT

Reaction score
So, its an orange aerosol adhesive remover spray. Link to come in a bit. Worked wonderful

BruhBrahBrad

Reaction score
or u can try acetone, it should be safe... test in a small area first though.

OP
OP
757gt94

757gt94

Reaction score
i wet sanded with 2000 grit.seems like it took the clear off.not necessarily happy without come but better than the wite on there.i can post pics later.its just dull black in the 2 spots