SN 95 Major issues Need mad help LONG INTERESTING READ

LouisianaGuy

Reaction score
First off let me say thank you for allowing me into the community...As a new member I would also like to say hello to all.
Quick intro....Im Mike from Louisiana and I know my way around cars pretty well, so please feel free to put out technical answers to my questions, I will usually understand most of the more detailed technical responses... Have restored a hand full of older cars, and was an ASE tech for many years till I graduated college and became an Engineer. Anyhow down to the nuts and bolts.

This is a bit of a wordy story so please stay with me.

A friend who has this SN 95 I'm working on currently decided for some odd reason he needed his motor rebuilt even tho it had less than 100K and seemed to have run very well for a stock mustang, its a Convertible 5.0....I suggested maybe just simple bolt ons ie....heads, intake, CAI exhaust and gears, along with a clutch to hold up to the abuse and later on rear end and trans upgrades.