94 V6 Swap

Possessed94

Reaction score
How are you all doing I'm new here. So I'm sure this is a question you all have seen a million times but I'm new to the ford community. I have a 94 Mustang Convertible V6 that I plan on putting a carb'd 5.0 in with a automatic transmission (I'm aware of the 8.8 swap). I know a lot of you guys disagree with this and would have me go with a fuel injected 5.0 but I've made up my mind on this build. My donor engine was pulled from a 91 5.0 and have already done the carb conversion. I intend for it to be somewhat of a daily driver more so weekend warrior, with a lot of time spent at the track mainly being built for the streets.I know that it's a pretty easy swap from research just not sure about which fuel pumps distributors etc. is needed to make sure the build is done correctly. I would appreciate any help that can make this build go smooth, and I'm open to any performance ideas this is my first motor I'm building myself so it's going to be somewhat of a test for me to see how much power I can build on a stock bottom end with a good top end and maybe a 175-200 shot of nitrous. I don't have a lot of money and is in no way a cheapskate that's why I chose this build for now. I already have purchased a e303 cam crane 1.7 rockers plan on pulling a set of gt40p heads and that's all I have mapped out so far so any help would be greatly appreciated.

mcglsr2

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Alas, I am not familiar with a carb'd setup, so will not be of much assistance. Sorry :(

And for what it's worth, people are pretty laid back here - if you want to carb your car, go for it :) The vast majority of us will not give you grief for it.

g36 monkey

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Yea, this isn't the place where you will get crap for what you do from most people.

There's argument to be made on either side as far as carb or FI.

I won't be of much help though either because I am not as familiar. What are your goals time wise?

OP
OP