95 GTS ENGINE VIBRATION AND NOISES

MORDENENOUGH

Reaction score
I'm brand new to this so please forgive me. Straight to the point, I need some help. I have a 95 GTS with approx. 85000 miles, it has a new clutch/resurfaced flywheel, a full tune up plugs wires cap rotor, a brand new harmonic balancer and when I bring the rpm's up over 1500 I start to feel a vibration. It is noticeable in neutral as well... so not u joints. The balancer was bad so it was changed. That helped alot, but did not cure all. The clutch was changed because it had a bad throw out bearing so I used a borg warner cobra replacement, heavy duty throw out and pilot bearings. My only thoughts are that either the motor mounts are toast or maybe something wrong with the bellhousing alignment... Any thought's or suggestions would be appreciated. This is driving me mad!!!!

The other mods to the car are flowmaster exhaust, bbk equal length shorties and mac h pipe with cats. I've redone all the suspension with UPR caster camber plates, poly bushings everywhere and tokico illumina's.

OP
OP
M

MORDENENOUGH

Reaction score