best way(s)

97stanger

Legend
Reaction score
which route do you want to go...N/A? nitrous? F/I? any of the ways are possible, 300rwhp isn't very hard with a PI motor.

OP
OP

96 GEETEE

Reaction score
blown97stanger said:
which route do you want to go...N/A? nitrous? F/I? any of the ways are possible, 300rwhp isn't very hard with a PI motor.
maybe i should go with nawz i dunno. is there any ways to make 300 with, TB, plenum, CAI, pullies, exhaust, possibly cams, and any other stuff like that

Willis_98GT

Reaction score
96 GEETEE said:
blown97stanger said:
maybe i should go with nawz i dunno. is there any ways to make 300 with, TB, plenum, CAI, pullies, exhaust, possibly cams, and any other stuff like that

i imagine it will take headwork. i'm still a noob to 4.6s myself. only had my car for about a month.

OP
OP

96 GEETEE

Reaction score
Willis_98GT said:
96 GEETEE said:
blown97stanger said:

i imagine it will take headwork. i'm still a noob to 4.6s myself. only had my car for about a month.
im a noob tooo lots to learn about these cars

Red96GT

Legend
Reaction score
I'm no expert either. But I do know that 2v 4.6's do not respond well to most mods without a power adder. I do know that with a little bit of heads, cams, and intake work you should be right around 300. Powerheads sells their stage II PI Swap that is "guaranteed" 110 rwhp using the Romeo heads, cams, and intake along with a valve job, and springs. It is pretty expensive at $2700 but worth it in my opinion instead of wasting time with 5 and 10 HP here and there with the basic boltons.

OP
OP

96 GEETEE

Reaction score
Red96GT said: