Cluster swap digital??

Discussion in '96-04 - 2V Specific' started by gt_lando95, May 6, 2015.

  1. gt_lando95

    gt_lando95 New Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Has anyone ever converted there cluster to a digital cluster from a new edge I have a 96 is it possible or no?
     
  2. ttocs

    ttocs Legend

    Messages:
    25,476
    Likes Received:
    2,498
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Location:
    Evansville Indiana
    I saw a kit that was made for it but it was pretty cheesy. Check out PLX devices as their displays can hook up to multiple gauge sensors as well as full customizable.
     
  3. Above118

    Above118 Active Member

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    I had one for all of about 5mins....looked like it came from the 80s. Bought it for 50$ and it sold for 500$ on ebay,lol.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. lutter94

    lutter94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    133
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota/Iowa
    Thats not what he's asking, he wants a 2002 cluster in his 1996. The digital odometer is what he's referring to. Idk if you can or not. Does the miles come from the ECM or is it internal to the cluster?
     
  5. lutter94

    lutter94 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,011
    Likes Received:
    133
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Location:
    South Dakota/Iowa
    Did a little research, I think if you swapped the ECM and a chassis harness, it might work. If you attack it, make sure to make a write up. Not much info out there about it.....
     
  6. DeepList

    DeepList Administrator Admin SN95 Supporter

    Messages:
    9,693
    Likes Received:
    321
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Location:
    Auburn, IN
    The mileage is stored on the cluster.