coyote swap 95gt ?

Discussion in 'General Tech' started by MJORDAN, Jan 26, 2014.

  1. MJORDAN

    MJORDAN New Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Really contemplating a coyote swap in my 95gt. But im concerned with heater and a/c functions. Wondering if a hvac box from the 96-98 cars would be mandated due to the width of the coyote and different angle of heater core inlet and outlets. Power by hour shows the complete bracket swap at $599. The more I think about it I could probably by a termi for the price of the swap..lol..but not near as fun..insert evil laugh
     
  2. Shifty Powers

    Shifty Powers Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    163
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Location:
    Where the wild goose grows
    I know where these is a 5.0 but prob nowhere near you. Just needs a new rotating assembly..
     
  3. alex302

    alex302 Active Member

    Messages:
    940
    Likes Received:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    DO IT!!!!!! I would do a coyote swap over a termi swap hands down. Hell im already thinking of selling the Mach motor and getting a coyote.. :)
     
  4. ster302

    ster302 Member

    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Location:
    Madison, wi
    The only problem For the A/C is the compressor control. Ford has not included a wire for it on the control pack for WOT cut-out and idle up when it's on. the aftermarket has everything else covered, LRS has the brackets to use mod motor accessories and retain power steering/brakes(hydroboost, of course) using the factory locations. Doing a mod swap on my car right now and finding out it would've been cheaper starting with a mod car or buying a parts car.
     
  5. white95

    white95 Apex Junky Admin

    Messages:
    16,386
    Likes Received:
    2,714
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Location:
    30.31469, -90.94575
    Go on...
     
  6. Shifty Powers

    Shifty Powers Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    163
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Location:
    Where the wild goose grows
    buddy has a full 5.0 motor sitting in his garage.. He experianced a Cyl 8.. oddly his car still made full power. Just ate a lot of oil, so some scoring to cyl 8 piston. Other then that, I have looked up everything for this swap. For what he is selling it for you could do the whole swap for the price of a new engine basically. (this including a bossR rotating assembly)

    He used this time to swap in a TT 5.0 Aluminator lol.
     
  7. ElrodKTPQ_89

    ElrodKTPQ_89 Legend

    Messages:
    5,068
    Likes Received:
    127
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Location:
    Crossett, AR
    Dibs on [MENTION=13494]alex302[/MENTION] Mach 1 motor!! Lol
     
  8. CobraClone94

    CobraClone94 Active Member

    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Location:
    When i figure it out, You'll be the first to know.
    [video=youtube;E1WKmm_6Cj4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E1WKmm_6Cj4&list=PL9ozfB9fCwd7JIVRNlH1Nr79 LundMRajU&index=3[/video]
     
  9. ryclef331

    ryclef331 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Its a bolt on. a 5.0 is a 5.0...dont matter. Just drop it in and go.
     
  10. FivepointSlow

    FivepointSlow Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,646
    Likes Received:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Location:
    Enfield, CT, USA
    Pretty sure it's not just a bolt in and go...


    Sent via swagPhone 5.0 using Tapatalk
     
  11. ryclef331

    ryclef331 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006

    Huh...weird?