I just washed my engine off.

eliyarbrough

Legend
Reaction score
I covered my electrical stuff like I was told to. It is now drying off. The plug wires and distributor is still dirty though! How do I clean that off? I am new to the washing your motor off. I have never really driven anything worth washing my motor, really good. I mean I kept it clean, just not detailed! The 1st year I had it, I entered it in a local car show. I detailed it with Armour All so it would really shine. Is that safe to use? I do not use it on my car now though! The stuff is too oily! I am the king of Post-It Notes now!! If I use it, my notes will not stick to anything! I use the Meguiar’s stuff now. Do I use this to clean my plugs and stuff? Thanks!!

S

scarface

I would spray some degreaser on a rag and wipe them down.

OP
OP
eliyarbrough

eliyarbrough

Legend
Reaction score
Can you give me a brand please. I will have to pick some up next Wally World, etc trip! Can I use a microfiber cloth, too? I cleaned it kind of with my interior cleaner. It still needs cleaning though.

I guess it will be OK to take of the plug wires one at a time to clean, right? Sorry, I know jack about that stuff!! Thanks!

Red96GT

Legend
Reaction score
1STOF3 said:
Can you give me a brand please. I will have to pick some up next Wally World, etc trip! Can I use a microfiber cloth, too? I cleaned it kind of with my interior cleaner. It still needs cleaning though.

I guess it will be OK to take of the plug wires one at a time to clean, right? Sorry, I know jack about that stuff!! Thanks!

Get some detailing brushes if you want to spend money or use a cloth such as a microfiber with your fingers to clean it up. I'd dress the engine with something like Pigspit or CD2 (hard to find).

ALITL8

Reaction score