Miscreant

OP
OP
M

miscreant

Reaction score
I have the HP running in mine now and I am by no means an expert but I might have gone through what your needing to know. Sounds like you have been one heck of a learning adventure like I have on mine.
Yes, it's been a wild ride and a heck of a learning curve but this Holley system has been treating me very well. I really like the support it has and the expandability it offers for the future of the build. The HP Tuners route you took also sounds extremely interesting.

lwarrior1016

Mr. Secondary Timing Chain
Staff
Reaction score
Yes, it's been a wild ride and a heck of a learning curve but this Holley system has been treating me very well. I really like the support it has and the expandability it offers for the future of the build. The HP Tuners route you took also sounds extremely interesting.
He’s running the Holley HP.

Good job on the car so far, you two have been through some trials for sure. You made a good choice going over to the Holley setup. I was running megasquirt on my coyote swap and recently swapped to the Holley HP, much better experience over all. It seems that if you are not a computer code writer then you’ll not really get the megasquirt to work correctly. I have to ask though, how did the 4r70w shift with that terminator before it crapped out? Did you do the tuning?

OP
OP
M

miscreant

Reaction score
He’s running the Holley HP.

Good job on the car so far, you two have been through some trials for sure. You made a good choice going over to the Holley setup. I was running megasquirt on my coyote swap and recently swapped to the Holley HP, much better experience over all. It seems that if you are not a computer code writer then you’ll not really get the megasquirt to work correctly. I have to ask though, how did the 4r70w shift with that terminator before it crapped out? Did you do the tuning?