New member first cobra

Doorman

Reaction score
New member in central ny. I unknowingly posted a picture of my car in a thread that is not for chatting so I’m posting it here. I’m asking again if someone sees this car originating from Tennessee which I bought here in ny and knows anything about it to please comment or message me. There has been a couple of comments about the flames. I don’t particularly like them and have this scheduled to be painted all white again in the spring. I seems a mix some people like them some don’t. I work as a field technician repairing automated doors. I bought the cobra just this year in may. I’m having fun playing with it. I do have a long list of things to change or tweak in one way or another. So hello to you all. IMG_1576.jpeg

lwarrior1016

Mr. Secondary Timing Chain
Staff
Reaction score
I really don’t like flames, but for some reason I like it on your car. It’s different and the contrast of the red and white is neat. I think that’s a nice looking car.

ttocs

Post Whore
Reaction score
I normally do not like them myself but those have some taste to the shape and the color is nice. I think rather than painting over it I would consider adding a thin black pinstrip between the colors or maybe some shading to the flames to give them a little more 3d look. You can always test the pinstripe idea with some vinyl tape.

Daryl

SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
Welcome! I, too, feel the same about the flames. I’m usually not a huge fan, but those are nicely done and look proper on your car, IMHO…especially with that cowl hood.

Welcome to The Forum!

nc94GT

Reaction score
Hi, welcome. What other plans do you have for the car?

Wood's 5.0

Reaction score