Oh look, I bought a RSX

duh09

Legend
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
That's right guys! A import build thread on a Mustang forum!

I've been eyeing this car for a couple years and after it sitting for the past few months, I was able to snag it up for $3k. I'm planning on fixing it up and flipping it to get enough money to fund the suspension I want for the 67 to finish it up.

Anyways, little history on the car... It's a 2003 RSX Type-S. My buddy bought it not running a couple years ago for around $6k. The car had a little over 100k miles on it with a host of sweet parts on it. The previous owner was the original and had put a Comptech supercharger on it, K-Pro, coilovers, full exhaust, etc etc and quit driving it when he kept running into issues with the belt tensioner and not being able to keep a belt on it. He had a kid and the car sat. So my buddy bought it, pulled the S/C off for his K24 swapped EG hatch and put an RBC intake on the car and sold it to another friend of ours. That guy decided after running around with all of us that he wanted to turbo this car... and I realized real fast that it would never be done after helping him swap the oil pan and him not knowing the difference between a sway bar and the brake line. So he put it together with a bunch of shitty eBay parts and after 3 different trips to the tuner (he never actually got it ready for tune), he kept dumping money into it and never got it right and when it started to give him problems, he parked it and didn't touch it for months. Then I bought it.