95 Eaton Swap

waltnono

Reaction score
The car originally started out as a V6 that I bought back in 95. Since then I've done a V8 push-rod swap and after that a 4V modular swap. I've been gathering eaton parts for about six months now and I finally assembled everything I need to put the long block together. The only set back that I'm having now is the pistons. I bought a set of stock 03 Cobra pistons but little did the seller tell me that the pistons were .020 over. So as of right now the teksid is at the machine shop getting bored to fit the pistons. It kinda sucks because I had already bought standard bore stainless file fit rings.

So with that set back I decided to tackle the heads. Even though I'm using the stock cams out of the 99 lincoln, I upgraded the springs with comp cam springs(26123). The first task at hand was to lap the valves and the seats. Here is a before and after pic.

Next phase after cleaning the heads was to install the springs. Since I had some extra cams laying around I decided to make my life a little easier and get rid of the lobes.

One side down and one side to go. That's enough for the day. Hopefully I will get the block back early next week so I can have the long block assembled by next Friday and starting her up over the weekend.

miss2slocoupe

Reaction score
this is very interesting! i know a guy who also had a v6SN car and it was hes first car ever and he did a v8 swap but did a 351 instead of a mod car... hes car and mine are the same but he has RK's and its pewter... most sexiest car ive ever seen!!! but i hope all goes well :) def keep us updated, and you should post pictures of when it was a v6!

MustangChris

Post Whore
SN95 Supporter
Reaction score
mmm very nice... once you get verticle tail lights, you'll be looking sexy ;-)

also, think about how you want that thing to sit inside the car... my hood wont close over the eaton... look into a kmember spacer or something....

OP
OP
waltnono

waltnono

Reaction score