broken odometer ??

Discussion in '94-95 5.0 - Specific' started by xs man 27, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. xs man 27

    xs man 27 Active Member

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    hey guys my car is a 95 gt and when i bought my car it had a cobra gauge swap that i was unaware of bc of the indiglo gauges that were laying on top of the stock white face cobra gauges so the fuel gauge never worked so i bought another cluster off of CL with also gauges on them and ended up being cobra gauge cluster as well,, however all the gauges worked on this cluster except for the both odometers now never worked.. so i pulled the cluster and did the replaced the odometer gear and work gear and that still didn't work ,,, i m not sure if i did something wrong in the installation or if maybe the motor or anything else is broken and needs to be fixed.. any other ideas or a way i can tell whats wrong with it ? thanks
     
  2. CC'S95GT

    CC'S95GT Legend

    Messages:
    10,738
    Likes Received:
    171
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Location:
    Hampton ,Ga.
    are you sure the cluster is for a 94/95. 96-98 look the same but the pins are different.
     
  3. xs man 27

    xs man 27 Active Member

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    was told it was from a 94 or 95 cobra.. when i removed it i did see something about a date i believe...what is that the right way to see what year n model the cluster is from ?
     
  4. toyman

    toyman Active Member

    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    There should be a sticker like this one.

    [​IMG]
     
  5. xs man 27

    xs man 27 Active Member

    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    yes thank you that is the sticker that was on the back of mine.. what else can be the prob if i changed out the odometer gear n worm gear and still not working ?? does the motor that the worm gear slips on to unplug from the harnesss i see it attached to or no ? thanks for help